WLBA-Button-3

Welcome to the Whole Lotta Bag Along.  Over the next few weeks we will be working our way through my new Whole Lotta Bag pattern, available from my shop.  Or at least I will, and would be delighted if you decided to join me :oD

I will be taking you through the pattern, helping you with any challenging bits, and showing some variations that I did for the baby changing bag that I made for Sarah, using magnetic snaps instead of twist locks, eliminating the zip bridge, adding some bellows lining pockets and using a laminated fabric lining.

The plan is as follows:

Saturday 18th Jan – Cutting, looking at what’s required for the alternative version, not in the pattern.

Monday 20th Jan – Outer back zipped pocket

Saturday 25th Jan – Elasticated side pockets

Monday 27th Jan – Front bellows pocket including twist locks and snaps

Saturday 1st Feb –  Bag flap, including piping

Monday 3rd Feb – Outer bag assembly

Saturday 8th Feb – Inner zipped pocket

Monday 10th Feb – Recessed zip

Saturday 15th Feb – Lining assembly

Monday 17th Feb – Adjustable strap

Saturday 22nd Feb – Final Assembly

Monday 24th Feb – Link up opens for your completed bags

Friday 28th Feb – Link up closes

I hope that will allow you to try out the many techniques this bag involves at a reasonable pace, but if you get stuck, don’t hesitate to contact me, either via the e-mail icon above/to the side or using the contact form below.

I have also added a page for the Bag Along, available here where I will include links to each post as we go along.

Now on the prize front, as the FAL has a lot of sponsors, I’m sponsoring this one myself, so the winner will get a $25 voucher to Craftsy, and a little surprise from me.  Winners will be drawn by Mr RNG.

Translate »